Call for Papers

Present your work, share your experience!

Abstract Submission
Present your work, and discuss your results with other experts!

Submit your abstract by 31 August 2021 and become a part of the programme.

Presentation Type

Submit your abstract for an oral presentation (20 min. incl. discussion)

Please also choose the relevant topic from the list given in the submission form.


The scientific committee will review and rate all abstracts. The preliminary programme will be established according to these ratings. All authors who have submitted their abstract via this website will be informed about acceptance in November 2021. 

Afterwards authors have to register and pay the registration fee by 31 December 2021 to be included in the final programme.

Full length papers have to be submitted by 28 February 2022.


The abstract should be at least 150 words, but not exceed 300 words.

For the full papers we will provide a template with abstract acceptance. The full papers should have a length of 8 pages.

Submit your abstract


Industry 4.0 for NDE

  • Artificial Intelligence / Machine Learning / Deep Learning
  • Big / Smart Data Processing and Visualisation
  • Cloud Computing
  • Augmented / Virtual / Mixed Reality
  • Blockchain
  • 5G
  • Quantum Computers
  • Enhanced Robotics/Drones
  • Revision-Safe Data Formats and Storage    

NDE for Industry 4.0

  • Digital Twin
  • Industrial Internet of Things 
  • Data Security/Sovereignty  
  • Semantic Interoperability  
  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Reliability
  • Predictive and Prescriptive Maintenance
  • Lifing / Probabilistic Analysis
  • Trending / Feedback Loops

Human Considerations

  • Purpose and Value Proposition of NDE 4.0
  • NDE 4.0 Business Models
  • Management and Leadership 4.0
  • Digital Transformation and Organisation Behaviour  
  • Training and Certification
  • Standards and Best Practices
  • Human Factors
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Technology Development and Validation

Special Sessions

Special sessions with short presentations (6 minutes) on the following topics are planned:

- NDE Challenges (showing challenges, not solutions).
Subsequently NDE 4.0 experts will discuss how those challenges could be solved.

- NDE 4.0 in Civil Engineering 

- NDE 4.0 in National Societies (ongoing or planned activities regarding NDE 4.0)
Subsequently international cooperation will be discussed.


We look forward to receiving your submissions via the online submission form.


  • Call for Abstracts

    until 31 August 2021
    Authors are requested to submit their abstracts for review.
  • Abstract Review and Acceptance Notification

    in November 2021
    Scientific Committee review all abstracts. Confirmation will be sent to the authors in November 2021.
  • Registration

    by 31 December 2021
    Registration and payment of presenting authors by 31 December 2021 for being included in the final programme
  • Submission of Full Papers

    by 28 February 2022
    Submission of full papers formatted according to the manuscript guidelines until 28 February 2022 is required.
  • Final Programme published

    in January 2022
    Final programme will be published in April 2021
  • Submission of Presentation

    in March/April 2022
    Submission of presentation is available 30 days before the conference. You will receive a seperate e-mail.


Scientific Committee

  • Don Andrews, CINDE, Canada
  • Prof. Dr. Krishnan Balasubramanian, IIT Madras, India
  • Prof. Dr. Younho Cho, Pusan National University, Korea
  • Ramon Salvador Fernandez Orozco, Fercon Group, Mexico
  • Alejandro Garcia, CNEA, Argentina  
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Große, TU Munich, Germany
  • Dr. Daniel Kanzler, Applied Validation of NDT, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Roman Maev, University of Windsor, Canada
  • Rafael Martínez-Oña, AEND, Spain  
  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Meyendorf, University of Dayton, USA
  • Dr. Makoto Ochiai, Toshiba & JSNDI, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Serge Dos Santos, INSA Centre Val de Loire, France
  • Prof. Dr. Ripi Singh, Inspiring Next, USA & India
  • Prof. Dr. Robert A. Smith, University of Bristol, UK
  • Prof. Dr. Vladimir Syasko, RSNTTD, Russia
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Valeske, Fraunhofer IZFP, Germany
  • Dr. Johannes Vrana, Vrana GmbH, Germany
  • Pranay Wadyalkar, LMATS, Australia
  • Dr. Casper Wassink, Eddyfi, Netherlands
  • Prof. Dr. Gao Xiaorong, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

Organising Committee

  • Steffi Dehlau, DGZfP, Germany
  • Dr. Anton Erhard, DGZfP, Germany
  • David Gilbert, BINDT, UK
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Große, TU Munich, Germany
  • Dr. Matthias Purschke, DGZfP, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Ripi Singh, Inspiring Next, USA & India
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Valeske, Fraunhofer IZFP, Germany
  • Dr. Johannes Vrana, Vrana GmbH, Germany